Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: 360 performance

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Aldwick, West Sussex
    Name
    Juke Reading
    Posts
    236

    Default

    Just as an after thought - any of you think it could be clutch going (manual)?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Name
    Andy
    Posts
    1,271

    Question

    Guys - where is this mythical isolator switch I keep hearing about, I've had a good look under my bonnet can't see sight nor sound of it - anyone got any pics or a description of where I might find it ???

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Cardiff
    Name
    Chris T
    Posts
    337

    Default

    Open your front hood and look at the upper left hand side corner of the compartment and you will see the round black isolator knob...

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    London
    Name
    James
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Juke 360 View Post
    Hello all. My 360 seems to have lost a little power. Still goes great (don't get me wrong) but seems to have just lost a little power. Any ideas? Clutch? ECU? I had a few Sundays ago where I started it up and it had hardly any power - turned it off and re-started it fine. Not sure if it may be exhaust as there is a lot of white powder in the bay.

    Any thoughts would be appreciated.
    After picking up my car following an F1 pump replacement, my 360 felt really low on power. In fact, it felt like the clutch was slipping.

    No error codes shown and clutch was confirmed not to be slipping.

    Turns out it was the Air Sensors. On replacing both it felt like a new car!

    170 quid ish plus VAT postage etc each direct from Bosch. Very easy to replace yourself - if you know someone else with a 360 you can temporarily swap them to see if it's the issue.

    Best of luck!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Name
    Andy
    Posts
    1,271

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taaffy View Post
    Open your front hood and look at the upper left hand side corner of the compartment and you will see the round black isolator knob...
    Thanks Chris I'll look tonight

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Aldwick, West Sussex
    Name
    Juke Reading
    Posts
    236

    Default

    Thanks James. I will replace anyway. How do I go about fitting them?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Isle Of Man
    Name
    360trev
    Posts
    3,999

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Juke 360 View Post
    Thanks James. I will replace anyway. How do I go about fitting them?
    I've got a pair of mint condition (spare) AFM's (air flow meters) since I upgraded to CS carbon airboxes I needed the CS afm's so I've still got a pair in perfect condition, I kept them as a backup just incase the CS ones went wrong - however I'm happy to sell them if you want them for a very good price pm me!

    As for fitting its just a couple of sockets, they just slide on in 5 minutes... very simple and obvious to replace. The most difficult part is understanding how the electrical connectors disconnect - hint; don't pulling too hard!

    If the AFM's get covered in oil or dirt they won't read the correct amount of air and the car can either overfuel or underfuel (both not good). Should result in a OBD-II fault code though as they tend to read all over the show and the ecu's can usually detect this.

  8. #18
    Dale's Avatar
    Dale is offline Looks like a 308 to me? -The Ferrari 288 GTO Expert
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    uk
    Name
    Dale
    Posts
    2,613

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 360Jay View Post
    There is that

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hamilton and NYC
    Name
    Greig M
    Posts
    78

    Default

    I would say it sounds like the Mass Airflow sensors (or AFMs) - used to get this problem with the Porsche, could take them out and clean with some electrical contact cleaner - but be gentle.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Mappleborough Green
    Name
    J Heitmann
    Posts
    1,365

    Default

    If you have access to a code reader connect to the car and read the maf signals.
    Requested should be 106 and actual should be 110+ if they are less than 105 the mafs need replacing.

    But remember, many maf issues are intermittent which is why these can be so hard to diagnose (and costly).
    If your maf pulls 110 now it doesnt mean it will pull it 2 mile down the road.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Analysing 360 vs 430 Fiorano track times..
    By 360trev in forum Ferrari Talk
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 11:46 PM
  2. Want a 360 but a little worried!!
    By RICH S. in forum Ferrari Talk
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 23-01-2010, 12:50 AM
  3. Supersprint claim dynod 24.4bhp gain on 360!!
    By 360trev in forum Ferrari Talk
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27-12-2007, 03:13 PM
  4. LHD 360 or RHD 355?
    By sim in forum Ferrari Talk
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 05-11-2006, 02:35 AM
  5. High Performance Pads For 360 Spider
    By sparticle in forum Technical Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-11-2005, 10:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •