Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Digital SLR - Which one?

Name
    Candellara

Default Digital SLR - Which one?

Want to spend approx 500 on a Digital SLR camera - what's the best buy?

Name
    jos

Market has probably moved on but back in January :

http://www.clubscuderia.co.uk/forum/...digital+camera

jtremlett is offline Overpriced piece of old tat - Ferrari 250 GTO Club Member
    Name
    J Tremlett

Do you have any existing kit (lenses) that you want to be able to use? I bought a Canon in part because I already had a Canon non-digital and knew my investment (such as it was) in the lenses I had for that would not be be wasted. I would say it is between the Canon Eos 400D (the new model that has just replaced the 350D that I have) and the Nikon equivalent (can't remember the model offhand). They seem very evenly matched in reviews I have seen. I have certainly been very pleased with my Canon.

Jonathan

Name
    Candellara

Hi Jonathan

I've no experience of SLR's at all - so need a camera which is pretty idiot proof - more of a beginners SLR but one that with a bit of practice can give me some good results.

Jason

jtremlett is offline Overpriced piece of old tat - Ferrari 250 GTO Club Member
    Name
    J Tremlett

Quote Originally Posted by candellara View Post
    Hi Jonathan

I've no experience of SLR's at all - so need a camera which is pretty idiot proof - more of a beginners SLR but one that with a bit of practice can give me some good results.

Jason
    Jason,