What's new
Club Scuderia

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• Please take a minute to read this thread about our recent server issues and forum platform Switch

The 2020 Committee Election process starts on Saturday 29th Feb

mon the fish

Administrator
Staff member
Dear Fellow Member,

I've been asked to do the honours as RO ... for reasons unknown I've agreed, and as I've never done this before this may be amusing for all concerned. Anyway...

Position up for Election

There is 1 (one) Committee position up for election – francisn (Francis)

The Returning Officer will be mon the fish (Gordon).

Timetable

Saturday 29th Feb (Day 1)

Returning officer appointed by the Committee - COMPLETE.

Email out to eligible members noting the election has started – in progress...

Anyone wishing to stand for the position up for election should PM the RO....NOW

1100 2nd March (Day 3)

Window for submitting nominations closes. NB In case of query, timestamps on PMs will be the determinant on meeting this deadline!

RO posts names in the Announcement thread as they are received and will announce final list after 1100.

3rd March (Day 4)

Campaigning begins

Q&A thread created

Manifestos can be submitted to the Announcement thread via PM to the RO.

A single dedicated campaign thread can be set up by each candidate.

All club rules will be rigidly enforced (including PM rules see the Constitution pages if in doubt).

Midday 4th March (Day 5)

Voting opens.

We will be using an internal "survey" to carry out the vote again this year (it worked fine last year so no need to incur additional expense). The thread will be placed in the Club Lounge and the link also posted here. A final email reminder will also be sent.